The Podcast

Alexa. Google Assistant. Siri. Google Home. Home Pod. These devices all have one thing in common: Voice. Okay, maybe I’m taking the idea from Gary Vee but it does sound like voice is the future. The helpfulness of having something that you can speak to and have it answer you back in an instant. But it’s not just voice assistants that are becoming the future. It seems that podcasts are coming back and stronger than ever.

I’ve noticed more individuals either starting to create or starting to listen more to podcasts. Personally I’ve started to listen to the more since of last year. I never thought that I would but what really hooked me to them was that instead of listening to music (Which I love), I can listen to others talk about their hobbies, spread ideas, interview someone etc. I can be at the gym, going to the store, walking to class etc and hear so many different things. I may be over exaggerating but I love listening to podcasts.

Thats why I’ve decided to start my own. In come “The AlExperience Podcast“. It’s a branch of my website. A more intimate part. With blog post’s there could be certain elements that are missing when reading one; Emotion, Certain meaning, further explanation etc. With a podcast, a listener or even the creator, can join/think more due to those missing elements on blog posts that are present in a podcast.

The AlExperience Podcast” will be a project that will help me find my voice as time goes on. Certain topics will be on the podcast that might not appear on the website or even that will be further explained on the podcast. The podcast will feature Lifestyle topics such as life updates, future projects, travel, ideas etc. Another topic is Entrepreneurship. This one is tough because this one will grow as time goes on. Right now, it’s hard to cover this topic due to having nothing much to show but that’s why we continue to create, right? Last two topics are Interviews & Reviews. Now, for interviews, this is an opportunity to speak to creators, entrepreneurs, individuals that have something to say and have the evidence to back it up. Plus, as a bonus, you’ll also learn from them and be able to pick their brain. That’s how we grow. Also, they’ll also be episodes that feature people just to talk and have fun. Lastly, reviews is a category that might be minimal but that can be passionate. Movies, Restaurants, Locations, the list is endless but has to be kept at a decent rate. I would want to focus that more on the website.

Give it a listen. Leave some feedback. I want you to create something that people can listen to and enjoy it. If I’m posting something that sounds bad, my voice is to soft, too long of an episode or anything else that the majority is not enjoying, then I’m just posting for the sake of posting. That’s not what a creator means (In My Opinion). Growing and experiencing what you create should make someone feel proud, that’s how I feel. Welcome to “The AlExperience Podcast“. Enjoy the show!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑