Photography/Videography Goals

I’ve always been a fan of photography and video. I’m that person who loves city shots at night and just bright light in general. I don’t know as to what caused me to be so fascinated by art in general. Photography and Video are modern art styles and they’ve been just ramping up these past few years.

I bought a Sony Alpha 5000 about 2 years ago and rarely used it. It was more of those purchases where you thought you were going to use it a lot when you bought it but then either got to lazy to use it or changed your mind after. For me, I did use it but for the first few weeks then just let it collect dust. I honestly don’t know the exact reason as to why I just never used it. It’s a great camera for photos and record 1080p video. I did a ton of research before buying it and it was considered a great beginner camera for people trying to get into photography.

Side Note: I do have an iPhone X and it has a fantastic camera for a smartphone. A lot of photographers use the iPhone for some of their shots. The iPhone X even has the ability to shoot 4K video. I’m not just looking to use my Sony A5000 more but also utilize the iPhone’s camera ability.

Essentially, I’m just writing this so I can get back into it and write down my goals regarding photography/videography.

  • Start a photography portfolio
  • Use my Sony A5000
  • Have one photo featured by someone on social media/website by June, 2019
  • Create more video content
  • Really start having fun with my camera

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑